About me

I am a results-oriented software and quality assurance engineer with experience across automation testing, performance testing, user acceptance testing and manual testing with the willingness to learn and improve on my skills.

I am well versed with various types of Quality Assurance Methodologies for example Agile, Kanban, etc. and software life cycles like SDLC. Adept at best QA practices, developing test plans, test scripts, test case management, defect management, and database testing.

Proficiency in Selenium, Cucumber, Gherkin, Java, GitHub Actions, Cypress. Excellent communication, interpersonal skills, team player with good analytical, offshore-onsite coordination, judgment skills,proficiency in achieving the targeted results and above all, i am a quick learner.

For the past one year I have been contributing to the openMRS codebase as a quality assurance engineer majoring in selenium web driver, cucumber bdd framework and java. My experience at openMRS has been basically in writing End to End frontend testing for their reference distro application, openMRS Rest Web Services testing (api testing), integration tests, manual testing for the releases and documentation. My volunteering experience at OpenMRS as a Quality Assurance Engineer has enabled me to learn among others;-

  • collaboration, team work.
  • code reviewing.
  • software testing (both manual and automated testing).
  • Gain experience and knowledge in java, gherkin, and cucumber.

In summary, below are some of the skills i have attained so far in this field and enthusiastic enough to learn more as i execute my work; Working experience on Selenium Webdriver using java for user interface testing. Working knowledge for tools like JIRA.

  • Experience in maven, docker, jenkins.
  • UI Testing.
  • Experience in all phases of agile and behavior driven development paradigms.
  • Experience in writing documentations.
  • Experience in Object Oriented Programming in Java, Javascript.
  • Experience in Git, Github, Github actions and other related products like Gitlab, Bucket.
  • Complete knowledge of the software development life cycle (SDLC).
  • Team leading experience.
  • Knowledge of RestAPI Development and testing.
  • My keen knowledge of software testing , review and validation along with my ability to think of innovative solutions and present them to clients will allow me to bring much value to your organization.

    Every product is only as good as its design and materials and I take pride in ensuring that every product whose development I am part of is completely up to standard. My commitment is to provide the consumer with the kind of safe and durable product that I expect to receive as a consumer.

My Experience

  1. Awesome Consultancy Limited (Awesoft): Awesome Consultancy Limited is a boutique digital transformation. since 2015 they have been helping global companies and established brands reimagine their business by building impactful digital engineering solutions powered by the latest technologies.

My responsibilities at awesoft were in the capacity of a software developer and while there i created among others;-

  • A Restful ApI using nodejs, Expressjs, sequelize, postman api, postgresql as part of the backend of the Debate mobile application.
  • Web development using wordpress cms